Clarkson Music Theatre Awards

Awards (a selected list):

Meadowvale Theatre Music Awards

These awards recognize excellence within the Encore Series at Meadowvale Theatre.

2015	Hello, Dolly!	Best Stage Manager (Glenn Pringle) Best Choreographer (Michael MacLennan) Best Show (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Nick Forrow, Donnie Morris) Audience Choice Favourite Female Actress (Jo Kemp)
2014	Young Frankenstein	Best Director and Choreographer (Bob Riddell) Best Music Director (Jenny Peace) Best Stage Manager (Glenn Pringle) Best Show (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Nick Forrow)
2012	Mame	Best Actresses (Leslie Carney, Christine McMahon, Katie Westrope) Best Actor (Derek Faulconer)
2011	Hairspray	Best Actress (Katie Westrope)
2009	Thoroughly Modern Millie	Audience Favourite Male Actor (Neil Salinas)
2008	Sweeney Todd	Best Actress (Jo Kemp) Best Supporting Actress (Christine McMahon)
2007	Wonderful Town	Best Music Director (Jenny Peace)
2006	Blood Brothers	Best Actress (Jo Kemp)
2004	On The Twentieth Century	Best Supporting Actress (Christine McMahon) Best Music Director (Jenny Peace)
2003	Cabaret	Best Show (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Rob Gorican)
2002	The Pirates of Penzance	Best Show (Rita Ferguson, Rob Gorican)
1999	Hello, Dolly!	Best Show (Margo Timmons, Rita Ferguson)
1997	The Gondoliers	Best Show (Anne Marie Sluga, Pat Piche)
1994	H.M.S. Pinafore	Best Show (Liz Allan)

Association of Community Theatres (ACT-CO) Awards

These awards recognize excellence in community theatre for Central Ontario. (Note: ACT-CO Awards were suspended from 2020-2023 due to the COVID-19 pandemic)

2019	The Addams Family	Awarded
		Best Production (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Susan Wray Toogood) Best Set Design (Bruce Brown) Best Performance Supporting Male (Craig Marshall as "Uncle Fester") Best Performance Female (Mary Bowden as "Morticia Addams")
		Nominations
		Adjudicator Award – Outstanding Ensemble Performance (The Ensemble) Best Performance Supporting Female (Sydney Nicholson as "Wednesday Addams") Best Direction (Rob Gorican) Best Musical Direction (Jenny Peace) Best Stage Management (John Dalgleish) Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury)
2018	My Fair Lady	Awarded
		Adjudicator Award – Orchestral Accompaniment & Performance (The Orchestra directed by Jenny Peace) Adjudicator Award – "No Small Parts" (Ron Harder as "Jaime" & Evan Delvecchio-Williams as "Harry") Best Musical Direction (Jenny Peace) Best Performance Female (Alison O'Neill as "Eliza Doolittle")
		Nominations
		Best Performance Male (Clive Lacey) Best Performance Supporting Male (Brian Wray) Best Stage Management (John Dalgleish) Best Lighting Design (Jim Smagata) Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury)
	White Christmas	Awarded
2017		Best Performance Supporting Female (Katie Westrope as "Martha") Nominations
		Best Stage Manager (John Dalgleish) Best Lighting Design (Lisa Van Oorschot) Best Musical Director (Jenny Peace)
	All Shook Up	Awarded
2016		Adjudicator Award – Outstanding Ensemble Performance (The Ensemble)
2010		Nominations
		Best Performance Supporting Female (Cheyenne Stodolny as "Miss Sandra")

		Awarded
2015	Hello, Dolly!	Best Performance Supporting Male (John Galbraith as "Cornelius Hackl")
		Nominations
		Best Performance Female (Jo Kemp as "Dolly Levi")
	Young	Awarded
		Best Performance Male (Darryl Burton as "Dr. Frankenstein")
		Nominations
2014		Adjudicator Award – Outstanding Ensemble/Chorus (Company/Cast)
	Frankenstein	Adjudicator Award – Outstanding Onstage Pairing/Team
		(Darryl Burton as "Dr. Frankenstein" & Steve Kirk as "Igor")
		Best Musical Director (Jenny Peace) Rost Performance Supporting Female (Karen Menk as "Elizabeth")
		Best Performance Supporting Female (Karen Monk as "Elizabeth") Best Performance Supporting Male (Rob Gorican as "Kemp")
		Best Performance Female (Karen Chorney as "Inga")
	Legally Blonde	Awarded
		Best Director (Renee Beiforte)
		Best Set Design (Bruce Brown)
2013		Nominations
		Best Musical Director (Jenny Peace)
		Best Performance Female (Emilie Westbrook as "Elle Woods")
		Best Performance Supporting Female (Heidi Cyfko as "Paulette Bonafonte")
		Best Choreographer (Renee Beiforte)
	Mame	Nominations
2012		Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury)
2012	Manie	Best Performance Female (Leslie Carney as "Mame Dennis")
		Best Performance Supporting Male (Mackenzie Faulkner as "Young Patrick")
	Hairspray	Awarded
2011		Best Choreographer (Renee Beiforte)
		Nominations
		Best Performance Supporting Male (Troy De Four as "Seaweed")
		Best Performance Male (Don Berns as "Edna")
		Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury)
		Best Performance Supporting Female (Kelsey Faulkner as "Penny")
		Best Production (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Nick Forrow)
		Best Musical Director (Jenny Peace)
		Best Lighting Design (Jennifer Lennon)

		Awarded
2240	The	Best Musical Director (Ruth McDonald)
2010	Gondoliers	Nominations
		Best Choreography (Julie Gallie)
		Awarded
		Best Direction (Rob Gorican) Best Performance Female (Tammy Frederick as "Millie Dillmount")
2009	Thoroughly Modern	Nominations
2009	Millie	Best Production (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Nick Forrow) Best Performance Supporting Female (Heather Taws as "Dorothy Brown") Best Performance Supporting Male (Dan Bart as "Trevor Graydon") Best Set Design (Bruce Brown) Best Stage Management (Glenn Pringle)
		Awarded
	0	Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury) Best Performance Female (Jo Kemp as "Mrs. Lovett")
2008	Sweeney Todd	Nominations
		Best Lighting Design (Jason Hand) Best Performance Male (Steve Kirk as "Sweeney Todd") Best Musical Direction (Jenny Peace)
		Awarded
		Best Set Design (Jane Coryell) Best Performance Female (Jennifer Laarhuis as "Ruth Sherwood") Best Direction (Rob Gorican)
2007	Wonderful	Nominations
2007	Town	Best Lighting Design (Jason Hand) Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury) Best Choreographer (Julie Gallie) Best Musical Director (Jenny Peace) Best Performance Male (Ross Hanna as "Robert Baker") Best Production (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Jan Sayer)
		Awarded
2006	42 nd Street	Best Lighting Design (Jason Hand)

	42 nd Street	Nominations
2006		Adjudicator Award – Outstanding Female Ensemble (Judy Bikas, Renee Beiforte, Michelle Ferguson, Sarah Sunga, Jasmine Librodo, Jennifer Higgins, Katherine Cordi and Maia Alvina as the "Follies Girls") Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury) Best Musical Director (Jenny Peace) Best Performance Supporting Female (Barb Slater as "Andy Lee")
		Awarded
2005	Blood Brothers	Best Lighting Design (Roger Gow) Best Performance Male (Gregg Shanks as "Mickey") Best Performance Female (Jo Kemp as "Mrs. Johnstone") Best Direction (Bob Riddell) Best Production (Rita Ferguson, Christine McMahon, Rob Gorican) Nominations Best Set Design (John Dalgleish) Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury) Best Musical Director (Bob Hardinge) Best Performance Supporting Male (Owen McLaughlin as "Sammy") Best Performance Supporting Female (Michelle Ferguson as "Linda")
2005	Mikado	Awarded Best Set Design (John Guys & John Dalgleish) Nominations Best Lighting Design (Gavin McDonald) Best Costume Design (Alex Armini) Best Sound Design (Greg Salisbury) Best Musical Director (Ruth McDonald)
1996	Guys and Dolls	Awarded Adjudicator Award – Outstanding Male Chorus Best Musical Director (Ruth McDonald)